3 Features of WhatsApp coming soon to your mobile phone

If you have a smartphone, you probably have WhatsApp. The world’s first messaging app will launch 3 very important new features that you need to know. These are three features arriving in the next few weeks that have either been announced or are being beta tested. If you want to get the most out of WhatsApp, we advise you to take a look at these features and learn about them before you hit your account soon.

Using WhatsApp on multiple devices is getting closer and closer

Mark Zuckerberg himself has confirmed that WhatsApp’s multi-device functionality is within reach. This feature will allow users to use WhatsApp on multiple devices simultaneously and without relying on a base station. In other words, you will be able to use WhatsApp on many mobile phones and computers independently.

Discussions will be synced between devices. So when you sign in on a new device, you will be able to access all your previous chats. If you use Telegram, you are well aware of how this system works, which is now coming to WhatsApp very soon.

Invisibility mode in WhatsApp: Automatic deletion of messages

Using WhatsApp on multiple devices is getting closer and closer

Invisibility mode will also arrive very soon. This feature will be disabled by default and can be enabled from WhatsApp settings. The purpose of this option is to send all messages to The WhatsApp It is deleted 7 days after submission.

You will be able to talk in groups or individual conversations and your messages will not be saved in other people’s chats. During these seven days, senders of messages can make or take backups, but after this period, they will no longer be able to access the messages you sent. Of course, all multimedia content such as photos, videos, voice memos, etc. are included.

See also  This is his latest conceptual drive

View once, send ephemeral content on WhatsApp

“One Time Offer” mode is about to reach the app. WhatsApp copied this feature from Snapchat or Instagram so that you can send media content in just one view. When you send a photo, you can indicate that the other user will only be able to see it once. After viewing it, it will be deleted and the sender will not be able to access it.

The bad news is that this mode is somewhat unnecessary: ​​it doesn’t block screenshots taken by the sender. If you send a photo in this mode and the other person takes a screenshot, you’ll never know. Therefore, we recommend using this function with extreme caution.

Here are the three WhatsApp features that are coming to your account very soon that you need to know to get the most out of them. There is no official date yet, but it should appear in the coming weeks.

Brooke Vargas

"Devoted gamer. Webaholic. Infuriatingly humble social media trailblazer. Lifelong internet expert."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top