How do you watch it and what do you expect

This page has been translated using artificial intelligence and machine learning.

(Pocket-lint) – The Summer Games Festival begins today. It will begin with an inaugural live broadcast and will follow with game news, launches, trailers, and more over the coming weeks.

Sponsored by Amazon Prime Gaming, it runs in conjunction with E3 2021 and also has a strong pool of registered game publishers and developers to showcase their products.

So how do you watch kickoff and keep track of everything else as it happens? Read on.

What is the Summer Games Festival and when does it start?

Born out of the pandemic and global lockdowns, the Summer Games Fest kicked off in 2020 to fill the void left by the canceled E3.

It ran from May through August and featured publishers’ featured announcements, in-game events, and an introductory live stream packed with in-game information and trailers.

This year it takes place over a shorter period of time along with an all-digital E3.

The Summer Games Fest kicks off with a livestream this Thursday, June 10th at 11am PT. You can watch it live at the top of this page.

Other discount events will take place over the following weeks and will be linked to the Game Festival. You can see all the confirmed events and times below.

Summer Game Festival 2021: How to follow

Summer Game Fest is available online only and a number of major events will be held throughout the month of June. Here are the highlights and when it will start.

READ  PS5 / Xbox Series X patch for game upgrade

Summer Game Fest Kick Off Live – June 10

The main show will be hosted by Geoff Keighley of The Game Awards and will start at the following times. It will also feature live performance from Weezer.

  • US West Coast: 11:00 AM PT
  • East Coast of the United States: 2 p.m. ET
  • UK: 7:00 PM GMT
  • Europe: 8pm CEST

You can watch the video summary at the top of this page.

Peak Hut – June 11

Koch Media will share some important news and details about the upcoming games.

  • US West Coast: 12:00 PM Pacific Time
  • East Coast of the United States: 3 p.m. ET
  • United Kingdom: 8:00 pm.
  • Europe: 9pm CEST

Ubisoft Forward – June 12

Ubisoft’s annual closing event will be streamed online and showcase what the brand has in store for 2021 and beyond.

  • US West Coast: 12:00 PM Pacific Time
  • East Coast of the United States: 3 p.m. ET
  • United Kingdom: 8:00 pm.
  • Europe: 9pm CEST

You can view it here.

Devolver Digital – 12 june

This is Devolver’s annual event and will soon feature a host of indie games.

  • US West Coast: 1:30 p.m. PT
  • US East Coast: 4:30 p.m. ET
  • UK: 9:30 PM GMT
  • Europe: 10:30pm CEST

Xbox and Bethesda Games Show – June 13

At the very least, expect the trailers for Halo: Infinite and Starfield, along with plenty of other great ads and trailers.

  • US West Coast: 10:00 AM PT
  • East Coast of the United States: 1 p.m. ET
  • United Kingdom: 6:00 pm.
  • Europe: 7pm CEST

You can view it here.

READ  PS5: Ratchet & Clank arrives console game for free!

Square Enix Presents – June 13

  • US West Coast: 12:15 PM PT
  • US East Coast: 3:15 p.m. ET
  • UK: 8:15 PM GMT
  • Europe: 9:15 PM CET

You can view it here.

Steam Next Fest – 16 juin

Instead of a video event, Steam Next Fest is a six-day event associated with the Summer Games Festival. It will release trailers for PC games, interviews with developers, and exclusive demos to download and try.


  • US West Coast: 10:00 AM PT
  • East Coast of the United States: 1 p.m. ET
  • United Kingdom: 6:00 pm.
  • Europe: 7pm CEST

EA Play Live

Electronic Arts will be hosting their own live stream online, releasing several new games and giving us updates on games in development.

We haven’t got the exact times yet, but you’ll be able to look here.

What to expect during the Summer Games Festival

In addition to the above, the following publishers have signed up to participate in the Summer Games Festival. Some are also participating in E3 2021. Basically June will be a good month for gamers.

  • 2K
  • Activision
  • Amazon Games
  • Annapurna Interactive
  • Bandai Namco Entertainment
  • Battlestate games
  • Blizzard Entertainment
  • Capcom
  • digital developer
  • Dotemo
  • electronic arts
  • Epic Games
  • Venge
  • border
  • gearbox edition
  • Hello Reese Studios
  • inner laziness
  • Coach Media
  • Mediatonics
  • MiHoYo
  • Play Station
  • Psyonix
  • raw anger
  • Riot Games
  • Saber interactive
  • Sega
  • steam
  • Square Enix
  • Tribeca Festival
  • Tencent Games
  • Warner Bros games
  • Ubisoft
  • Coast treatments
  • X-Box

More can be announced throughout the event.

Written by Rick Henderson.

READ  Clichy: Treasure hunt on the streets in the footsteps of inspiring women

Tess Larson

<p class="sign">"Tv geek. Certified beer fanatic. Extreme zombie fan. Web aficionado. Food nerd. Coffee junkie."</p>

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top